415alvaradostreet

Who Needs Therapy When There is Fabric?

Inspiration Calling

I love Halloween.  It’s one of my favorite holidays.  And I finally feel the inspiration striking. Striking hard enough to have me getting fabric out, setting up my machine and contemplating fabric choices.  I have two ideas in my  design book for Halloween and the harvest season.  ( I have ideas for design books everywhere.  I carry one with me, have one by my bedside and one by the couch.  Sometimes they get more use than others.  But they are worth going through to check out my ideas.  Some are crazy and some result in quilts.  Which kinds seems crazy and the reason I started this blog. )

Here is the first one I’m going to work on:

"Scary Moon" Quilt, drawing from inspiration book.  copyright 2009

“Scary Moon” Quilt, drawing from inspiration book. copyright 2009

In my mind I see this quilt with some of my hand dyed fabrics. I have some really beautiful fabric that has grays, black, pinks and dark shades of purple. They’ve been crying out to go into something spoooooky!

The other quilt is along the same lines of the harvest moon and will be lovely in the shades of the harvest. (Does this sound like a line from a movie?  Harvest colors 2013!)  You know what I mean, orange and gold here we come!   I’ll have to start digging in my stash!  Sooo excited!   I will do my best to post my progress this weekend.

"Harvest Moon" quilt, drawing from design notebook. copyright 2009

“Harvest Moon” quilt, drawing from design notebook. copyright 2009

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2013 by .

Navigation

